Archive for September 8th, 2008|Daily archive page

an elegant suffiency or a superfluous indulgence?

Just how much is enough? I currently subscribe to 20 exceptional blogs (an arbitrary number I chose). Of course, those 20 blogs recommend other exceptional blogs that have excellent, valuable content, too.

Where do you stop? How do you stop? One thing’s for sure – you can’t read ’em all.

Do you keep subscribing, but set a limit on how much time you spend reading them?  I suspect there’s a law that says ‘the number of blogs you read will expand to greatly exceed the time available to do so.’ Has anyone got this sorted? Please share.

PS:   I lost a lot of passwords in the great mac crash of August 2008. The retrieval process has generated many autoresponder messages. This is my favourite:   Don’t reply to this email, for I am a robot and cannot respond. For any questions, contact our humans at http://delicious.com/help/support.